Transferring a project to another team
As team owner or admin, you can transfer projects to another team. In this case, a project will be completely transferred to a workspace of the receiving team, including all pages, content, styles, and custom code.
You can transfer a project, for example, if your team has finished working on a project, and it needs to be transferred to another team for further development, or if you need to give a final project to a client.
When you transfer a project, it will be removed from your team's projects and moved to the receiving team with all access rights.
If you want to keep the current version of a project in your team, then before transferring a project, make a copy of it (Project duplication).
To transfer a project:
- Click the drop-down menu (with “three dots”) in the lower right corner of the transferred project card on the Projects tab in the Dashboard, and select Transfer in the menu.
- In the next window, specify ID of the receiving team or an email address of its owner.
- Select the respective team and click on the Transfer project button.
A transferred project will be labeled as Transferring until the receiving team accepts it. Once a project is accepted, it will be removed from your list of project.
The receiving team will have a transferred project in its list of projects labeled as Receiving.
To accept a project, owner or admin of the receiving team must click on the Accept transfer button. The receiving team can also choose not to accept a project by clicking on the Decline transfer button.